FIA Motorsport Games New Nations A-Z: Nepal to Venezuela

FIA Motorsport Games New Nations A-Z: Nepal to Venezuela

As the final countdown to the 2022 FIA Motorsport Games (26-30 October) approaches, 28 nations are preparing their teams of drivers to compete for the first time, with the hope of taking home gold, silver and bronze medals from the competitions in France.

With introductions to the FIA National Sporting Authorities from A to M making their event debut already complete, it’s time to usher in the last bumper group of new nations set to compete at Circuit Paul Ricard, Sainte Baume, and Veynes from 26-30 October.

Auto Slalom is one of 10 new disciplines featured for the first time at the FIA Motorsport Games next week, making the event even more accessible for female/male combination driver pairings. Jiswan Tuladhar Shrestha and Anil Kumar Baral will give Nepal its first representation in the category. Joining them in Team Nepal will be Diprash Shakya, who will contest Karting Sprint Senior.

]Team Nigeria enters the event for the first time this year, with the nation sending a team of five drivers to compete across four disciplines.

The introduction of Karting Sprint, with Junior and Senior competitions, for the first time this year has seen an influx of entries from across the globe. Baruch Roy-Bako has been selected to represent Team Nigeria in Karting Sprint, while Philip Janos Gana will compete in the Senior category.

Damilola Daniela Ademokoya and John Paul Ordue Nenger will fly the Nigerian flag in the technical Karting Slalom competition. Completing the team is Abayomi Oluwasegun Akin-Olugbade who joins some of the world’s top sim racers in Fanatec Esports.

Team Panama makes its FIA Motorsport Games debut in the KCMG Formula 4 and Karting Sprint Senior competitions.Valentino Mini has been selected as the nation’s representative in the single seater category where the winner can win €10,000. He will be joined by Valentin Flammini, who will chase gold in Karting Sprint Senior.


Peru will join the FIA Motorsport Games for the first time competing in with participation confirmed in five disciplines. Andrea Takashima and Roberto Takashima will contest the new Auto Slalom competition, and Caroline Harten and Claudio Bisso will take on Karting Slalom. Andrés Cárdenas will compete under the colours of Team Peru for Karting Sprint Junior, while Maria Jesus Esquivel, Harold Watson, Mark Harten and Taylor Greenfield have teamed up for the four-hour Karting Endurance race.

Ian Kishimoto completes the nation’s delegation, racing a Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo 2020 in Fanatec Esports.

The return of GT to the second edition of the FIA Motorsport Games has attracted Team Puerto Rico to compete for the first time. Victor Manuel Gomez Donato will be the nation’s proud delegate in a Ferrari 488 GT3 entered by AF Corse SRL.

Team Slovenia’s first FIA Motorsport Games will concentrate on competition in three disciplines. Auto Slalom’s introduction to the FIA Motorsport Games schedule has attracted 25 nations to compete in France and Nejc Trček and Rebeka Kobal will proudly represent the nation in the discipline.

Leading Team Slovenia in Karting Sprint Junior for the first time will be Aleksandar Bogunović. He’ll be joined by Jug Klemen, who joins the Fanatec Esports field in a BMW M4 GT3 2022.

Motorsport South Africa has entered its first delegation for the event competing in three disciplines in France. 

Joining the Auto Slalom competition aboard the electric Opel e-Rally car will be Paige de Jager and Warren Barkhuizen. They will be joined by Koketso Pilane, who will fly the flag for Team South Africa in Fanatec Esports.

The youngest member to represent the nation, Dhivyen Naidoo will form part of the 31-strong grid competing in Karting Sprint Junior.

Team Sri Lanka enters two disciplines for its first FIA Motorsport Games mission. David Yevan has earned the honour to represent the nation in Karting Sprint Senior, while Rathnayake Savi will join the Fanatec Esports competition in a Mercedes-AMG GT3 2020.

The hugely popular Fanatec Esports will welcome a debut entry from the United Arab Emirates, with Sultan Khalifa joining the Assetto Corsa Competizione platformed event in a McLaren 720S GT3.

Team UAE will field two female and two male drivers in Karting Endurance, with Marian Alhosani, Mohammed Alharmadi, Ahmad Alketbi, and Humaid Obaid Alketbi combining as a team.

The National Automobile Club of Uzbekistan is sending a strong delegation of drivers to contest six of this year’s disciplines. Olim Akhmadjanov and Sabina Atadjanova are Team Uzbekistan’s hopes for Auto Slalom. 

Yasmina Egamberideva and Domenik Suleymanov are the entrants for the Karting Slalom, with both competitions to be staged at Circuit Paul Ricard. Amir Khamraev, meanwhile, has been selected as the nation’s representative for Karting Sprint Junior.

Team Uzbekistan's debut efforts will expand across KCMG Formula 4 with Ismail Akhmedkhodjaev, while Farukh Urunov, Uronova Anatasiya, Adhajon Ismollov, and Isomjon Ismollov will compete in Karting Endurance.

Fanatec Esports will also welcome Radjabov Eldor, competing in a Ferrari 488 on the Assetto Corsa Competizione platform. 


Last, but by no means least, the FIA Motorsport Games will welcome Team Venezuela to compete for the first time, with Sergio López Bolotin joining the Touring Car grid at Circuit Paul Ricard.

One of the youngest FIA National Sporting Authorities (ASNs) to join the second edition of the FIA Motorsport Games, Team Vietnam will make its debut in Auto Slalom.

Winners of the country’s National Auto Slalom / Auto Gymkhana Cup, Giao Bao Nguyen and Kristian Bela Somogyi have earned the honour to represent Vietnam for the first time.